Rider site regarding VT and ARVD/C

Just got this post from Craig who was responding to another rider story(https://heartattackrider.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/anyone-with-arrhythmogenic-right-ventricular-dysplasi-rvd-who-rides-a-bike/#comments). Here is what Craig says on his site “My name is Craig Cook. In March of 2008 I was diagnosed with idiopathic ventricular tachycardia, a potentially fatal heart arrhythmia. I was fit and healthy, having spent a good part of my adult life as an elite cyclist, much of it racing in Europe. This blog is about my condition, the things that might have led to it, and the course of treatment I am on. It is written as a resource for other endurance athletes who might have arrhythmias.”

Thanks for the post Craig and posting about your health experiences.

Hi Eric,

Strange we haven’t crossed each other’s path in the blogosphere. My (very un-updated blog) discusses my adventures with VT and a non-genetic form of ARVD/C… you and your readers may be interested. I will update soon, currently in my final weeks in grad school, then freedom, and time. I still train – 8-10hrs a week, no competition until some issues get figured 0ut (occassional VT = zaps by the ICD)… http://v-tach.blogspot.com/ Nice effort on your blog, keep up the good work.

Best, Craig

http://v-tach.blogspot.com

One thought on “Rider site regarding VT and ARVD/C

Leave a Reply

